National Cricket Association elects new executive

Re-elected President of the St Lucia National Cricket Association Julian Charles.

Re-elected President of the St Lucia National Cricket Association Julian Charles.

The Saint Lucia National Cricket Association (SLNCA) held its Biennial General Meeting on Saturday, June 15. The main item on the agenda was the election of members of the executive for the next biennium. The meeting, at which representatives from twelve affiliate organizations were in attendance, was convened at the conference room of the Ministry of Youth Development and Sports. Jim Xavier, a representative from the Ministry of Youth Development and Sports conducted the elections. He was assisted by Morrison Blanchard of the Saint Lucia Cricket Umpires Association (SLCUA).

Julian Charles was re-elected president for a third consecutive term. He, as well as the other members of the executive were elected unopposed. The SLNCA executive for the forthcoming biennium is as follows: Julian Charles, president; Petersen Satney, vice president; Shaun Alcindor, second  vice president; Eugena Gregg, third vice president; Patrick Felix, principle secretary; Celestine Laurent, treasurer; Albert Shoulette, secretary; Bryan Calixte, immediate past president. Gregg, Laurent and Shoulette were the new members on the executive while Satney (former treasurer) took over the vice presidency from Hermingild Francis who did not seek re-election. Elizabeth Williams, the outgoing third VP also did not seek re-election.

In a concise “thank you” speech, the president indicated that in addition to ensuring the SLNCA Constitution is commensurate with the times, the executive will endeavour to strengthen floundering affiliates and ensure that close and cordial ties with the Ministry and the SLCUA were maintained.

Share your feedback with us.

Comments are closed.

← Go Back | bbApp | Sports Back to Top ↑
THE STAR Newspaper
Magazines available in THE STAR Newspaper
2nite Magazine
Sports & Health Inc

Lifestyle & Archives